Legacy of unbiased news

‘No Repeat’ Formula in Gujrat; 24 new faces in Patel’s cabinet

Gandhinagar – New Chief Minister of Gujrat Bhupendra Patel today, inducted 24 new ministers into his council of ministers. Gujarat Governor Acharya Devvrat administered the oath to the newly inducted ministers at Raj Bhawan in Gandhinagar in the presence of Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel and former CM Vijay Rupani.

BJP followed ‘no repeat formula’ to exclude all the ministers of ex CM Rupani’s cabinet from newly appointed cabinet. Rajendra Trivedi, the former Speaker of State Assembly, was also inducted as minister in the Cabinet.

List of newly appointed Ministers 

Harsh Sanghvi, Jagdish Panchal, Brijesh Merja, Jitu Choudhary, Manisha Vakil, Kanubhai Desai, Kiritsinh Rana, Naresh Patel, Pradip Parmar, Arjunsinh Chauhan, Jitu Vaghani, Rushikesh Patel, Purnesh Modi, Raghavji Patel, Mukesh Patel, Nimisha Suthar, Arvind Raiyani, Kuber Dindor, Kirtisinh Vaghela, Ganjedra Parmar, Raghvbhai Makwana, Vinod Moradia, Devabhai Malam are the newly appointed ministers.

The first cabinet meeting of the newly-inducted Council of Ministers of Gujarat will be held on Thursday at 4.30 pm.

Earlier on Monday, Bhupendra Patel took oath as the 17th Chief Minister of Gujarat. The party is counting on Patel to shore up the party’s fortunes ahead of the assembly elections towards the end of next year.

In the 2017 state election, the BJP won 99 of the state’s 182 Assembly seats and Congress got 77 seats.