Legacy of unbiased news

G-7 countries condemn Russia’s intervention in Ukraine

Berlin – The Group of Seven countries (G7)– Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the UK and the US — released a statement on Sunday condemning Russia’s actions at the Ukraine border, reported The Hill.

“We call on Russia to de-escalate, pursue diplomatic channels, and abide by its international commitments on transparency of military activities as President Biden did in his call with President Putin on 7 December,” the statement read.

“We reconfirm our support for the efforts of France and Germany in the Normandy Format to achieve full implementation of the Minsk Agreements in order to resolve the conflict in eastern Ukraine,” added the statement.